Sharing Views on Prosecutorial Reform

Well said.

I wish that conventional media would also play a more active role, acting more decisively and with less timidity to expose corrupt prosecutors.

Finally I do think Social Media may have a role to play here. It may be that prosecutors become aware that there is oversight by “the people” that they cannot safely ignore.

Wrongful Convictions Blog

If you’ve read much of my stuff on this blog, you must know that prosecutors, as a group, are not my favorite people. I am a person driven by logic, fairness, reason, and justice. Given their position, I would expect prosecutors to be the same. After all, they’re supposed to be “ministers of justice,” but my observation is that’s so often not the case. I will grant that because of the work that I do, I routinely have exposure to prosecutorial behavior that is less than ethical, is not in the interest of true justice, and is sometimes just criminal. And because they’re “prosecutors,” they get away with it. I do not believe that prosecutors are inherently evil and unethical people; but they are human beings, subject to all the same human frailties that we all are. In fact, I believe their behavior, given the incentives built into the…

View original post 1,646 more words

Leave a Reply

