Email to Scott Peterson’s new lawyer

Correen,

I note that you have been appointed to represent Scott Peterson.

First, to introduce myself, I have a strong interest in wrongful convictions. I started a social media group to publicise cases ( following adoption by the group ), and as you can see here the group has now had 80 exonerations : https://wronglyconvictedgroup.wordpress.com/featured-and-adopted-case-list/

The case of Scott Peterson was adopted by the group in June 2014, the public website post is here: https://wronglyconvictedgroup.wordpress.com/2014/10/07/scott-peterson/

Since then I have become very familiar with the case, running the Facebook group “Scott Peterson is Innnocent” which currently has more than 5,000 members.

More of my background is here, https://geebee2.wordpress.com/bio/ for example how I won a scholarship to study mathematics at Clare College Cambridge.

Now to the subject of my email, I have been contacted by vital witness, Margaret Main, who was terrorised by convicted serial killer Edward Wayne Edwards in 1971. Not only that, but he later visited her and made an extremely detailed confession on his involvement in the abduction and murder of Laci Peterson, and how Scott was framed by Laci  and Conner’s remains being planted on the shore of SF Bay where they were discovered.

You can read some of what she has told me here:
https://ededwardsserialkiller.wordpress.com/pines-card-witness/

Some important points:

(1) The burglary of the Medinas commenced on the 24th December, when Diane Jackson saw the unidentified three men and a van outside the property. However the burglary continued on 26th December, wit items being passed over the back fence.

(2) Edwards described to Margaret how Laci’s body was planted using a boat ( I believe a Zodiac raft ). In her words:

“He told me about parking the car and walking by the tree, going past the puddle, and taking the walk down to where he could direct how the body was positioned. The raft floated between the two rocks and the body was lifted to the flat rock.”

(3) Edwards also explained where Laci was taken after she was abducted, why she was given a red top ( which accounts for the terrified pregnant woman seen by Tom Harshman had a red top ). I am not publishing these details.

(4) Edwards explained to Margaret how he tricked Laci into letting into her home. Note: there are also anonymous messages left by someone using the username by “I Killed Laci Peterson” suggesting that after abducting Laci (after she returned from walking the dog), Edwards put the dog back in the yard with leash on as a ruse.

(5) Finally Edwards showed Margaret photos of Laci walking the dog, proving that he or his associates must have been stalking her. Thus his confession cannot have been false.

I have found Margaret to be an extremely credible witness, due to knowledge she has concerning not only the murder of Laci Peterson, but also concerning other murders, including the so-called “Zodiac” murders. In 1971 she was forced by Edwards to make the Zodiac Pines Card, and he explained how it encoded his name to her.

I am the author of this website which has information about Edwards and the many people he murdered and framed: https://ededwardsserialkiller.wordpress.com/

I hope this information will helpful to exonerating Scott Peterson.

Please feel free to contact me at any time, whether by this email address, or by Facebook messenger ( https://www.facebook.com/george.barwood/ ), or other means.

Yours Sincerely,

George Barwood

6th August, 2023 

Leave a comment